Unraveled Wednesday – back to school


I came home from my trip knowing that I wanted to knit – and finish a sweater. I have two on the needles that are very close but I was hoping to find a class that would give me some skill building and accountability. There was a top down class at my local yarn shop but it was full. At least until the morning of the first class when I was able to squeeze in. I was busy most of that day but managed to get a gauge swatch finished before class began at 4 pm. Best of all, I was spot on! The teacher gave us a bunch of tips about top down sweaters and then we cast on. We each chose our own patterns and it was fun to see what everyone was knitting. There is a nice range of knitting skills so I don't feel like a total novice. I am almost the the point of separating for the sleeves which will give the teacher a chance to help me make sure the fit is right before I move on.
And while there is not any unraveling in my knitting life, my work life feels like I have dropped a few stitches. My favorite co-worker retired in June and coming back into to work after sharing a campus with her for 10 years is really hard. It is going to be great to work with the new administrator – I already know her and like her a lot – but it has me wondering about how long I will (should?) stay in this position. Just feeling a bit blue and unsettled.
I finally have a bingo and by the end of the week, there will be two. I have enjoyed finding some new authors this summer.
Okay, healthy lunch is packed. New work bag ready to go. Off to conquer the day!
Thanks Kat for hosting us.