Hello Friday

This was one of those weeks when I felt like it should have been Friday days ago. But even on the longest days, I have time for taking a stroll and watching the ducks with our tiny person.

On this day, 38 years ago, I went out to dinner with the man I would marry. We laugh a lot about how Friday the 13th is anything but unlucky for us. Looking forward to a special wine and cheese night.

I have stayed away from this space for too long but I am inspired by Kat’s idea of planning posts and have missed being part of the weekly link-ups.

I have been reading – The Snow Child and News of the World.

I have been knitting – two sweaters finished, two more hats, one shawl at 60% and a second one cast on.

I have been moving – averaging 10,000 steps a day and yoga once a week

I have been putting pen to paper in my notebooks

I have been cooking clean, healthy, whole foods

Hello Friday – hello weekend!

